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Become a certified child 

passenger safety technician.   

Use your new skills to teach parents and 

caregivers about proper  

car seat safety for their children. 

Make a difference…  

Help ensure Montana’s little ones are safer 

while traveling. 

There is no conflict of interest for any Planners or  
Presenters of this activity. 
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Course highlights 

� Reference manual to take home 

� 20-32-hour course with 3 written tests, 3 

skills evaluations 

� Hands-on experience installing car seats  

� Participate in a real community car seat 

checkup event! 

Classroom Information 

� Hands-on activities to become familiar with all 

types of car seats and seat belt systems 

� Learn which car seat systems are appropriate 

for different age & weight of children and how 

to correctly install them 

� Optimal instructor-participant ratio for 

maximum learning 

This continuing nursing education activity 
was approved by Montana Nurses Associ-
ation, an accredited approver by the 
American Nurses Credentialing Center’s 

Commission on Accreditation.  
There is no conflict of interest for any 

planner or provider of this activity  
Criteria for successful completion: Partici-
pant must attend the entire course, pass 3 
written exams with at least 42 out of 50 
correct, pass 3 skills assessments, and 

participate in the car seat checkup event  

Who should attend? 

• Parents 

• Car dealerships 

• Teachers 

• Child care providers 

• Firefighters 

• Head Start personnel 

• Law enforcement 

• Caregivers 

• Medical personnel/Registered 

Nurses 
• Emergency medical technicians 

A $200 stipend may be available for 
those traveling more than 50 miles 

each way to attend the 3-4 day 
training!  

Montana Department of Transportation attempts to provide accommodations for any known disability that may interfere with a 

person participating in any service, program or activity of the Department. Alternative accessible formats of this information will 

be provided upon request.  For further information:  (406) 444-0809; TTY (800) 335-7592; Montana Relay at 7ll; or fax (406) 

444-9409.   

This flyer was produced at a cost of $0.26 each. 

 
 
October 25, 2016  
1-Day Renewal 
Bozeman, MT 
Scott Meuller (406) 582-2350 
 
October 26-29, 2016  
Bozeman, MT 
Scott Meuller (406)582-2350 
 
March 8-11, 2017 
Missoula, MT 
Lonie Hutchison (406) 258-3880 
 
April 5-8, 2017 
Great Falls, MT 
Mary Kay Burns (406) 454-6750 
 
May 3, 2017 
TECH/INSTRUCTOR UPDATE 
MACo Building—Helena, MT    
Pam Buckman (406) 444-0809 
 
June 7-10, 2017 
Billings, MT    
Koren Bloom (406) 259-9601 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Questions? 

Pam Buckman (406) 444-0809 

pbuckman@mt.gov 

Hearing impaired: 1-800-335-7592 or 

Montana Relay at 711 

To register 

• Go to http://cert.safekids.org 

• Click on “Find a Course” and follow 

the instructions 

• The $85 registration fee includes 

your first two years of certification  

∗ POST  Credits are available for law 

enforcement 

∗ Teachers can earn 28 Renewal 

Units 

∗ EMT’s and Paramedics can earn 24 

hours credits  


